Planning for the future

Yesterday, driving home from preschool, the twins and I had a discussion about the future.

We started by talking about lunch and I asked who they sat with at lunch.  Spencer said, “probably I sit with Diddy”.

Eventually we started talking about kindergarten and I told them that before kindergarten we will need to decide if they want to be in the same kindergarten class or different class.

Spencer: I think I be with Diddy so I can sit with her.

Me: That sounds nice Spencer, Sidney, what about you, do you want to be in the same class as brother or in a different class?

Sidney:  (thinks for a moment) Mommy, I think I just go to first grade.


Leave a Reply

