End of Summer Photoshoot

As the summer winds down, I took advantage of a few nice (as in non-humid) days to get some nice portraits of the kids, complete, of course, with funny faces (Spencer’s new specialty).




Now I feel I should point out that I rarely “stage” my kids. I place then in from of desirable backgrounds, but I don’t tell them how to pose or anything. This craziness is 100% pure Spencer. I really think the funny faces is why they like when I decide to grab some nice shots….

See? We start off so well. An unstaged hug. An unstaged huge gorgeous Spencer smile. And then this happens and I lose focus (pun totally intended, camera focus…) by laughing so hard at his antics.

Sidney is no better. She will only smile on her terms and she will only smile her crazy smile. Gorgeous nut!

And with that, we headed back home….

Leave a Reply

