Happy Mother’s Day

This year we celebrated Mother’s Day a bit early.  Saturday after a yummy salmon dinner, I opened presents.  Thank you to all my gorgeous children for these gifts, the hugs, the cuddles, the smiles, the tickles and for letting me be your mommy.  I love you all!

 

Emily made me a picture frame and a gorgeous vase.  Spencer and I went grocery shopping today and I meant to get some flowers to put in it, but sadly forgot.  We did share some iced tea, courtesy of the Stop and Shop Dunkin Donuts, and sometimes tea is better than flowers.  In our world at least.

Sidney and Spencer each made Mother’s Day frames as well.  One of the teachers in the twins class is a fabulous photographer and I love the pictures she chose for these frames!

happy Mother’s Day to all the moms in our world, and thanks to my kids for their patience as I learn how to be a mom.  Thanks also to my fabulous soul mate for, well, you know, making me a mom in the first place.  Love you all!

Leave a Reply

