Happy Valentines Day 2014

There is so much love in my heart this Valentine’s Day, for everything I have.  For my husband who rode to work smooshed with 11,000 other commuters in a converted sardine tin, and for my beautiful children.

After yesterday’s snow storm (sigh, D measured 10 new inches about half way into the snowfall), school was delayed today so I tried an impromptu valentine’s Day photo shoot.  Fail.  Well, sort of fail.  Regardless, I will try again tonight and here are Emily’s Valentine’s Day pictures.

 

And for a fun look back… here is Valentine’s Day 2010, 2011, 2012 (when Emily put on her sock all by herself!), 2013 (The babies first valentines Day).

But this Valentine’s Day my heart is WALKING on Sunshine.  All because of my baby boy.

and then the camera battery died.  Quick flip of batteries and I got a little more juice, enough to capture a little more from after Emily went into the hallway a bit…

My man.  My little boy.  I am so proud of him!  Emily is so proud of him!  And the huge smile on his face shows how proud he is!  And notice how his best friend (bear) is part of the action.  He loves that bear so much!  And I love that bear is with him for these important moments.  If only the pacifier was not…  Maybe next Valentine’s Day…..

Wishing all of our friends and family much love!

Leave a Reply

