Emily, my super hero

Look, in the sky…

It’s a bird, it’s a plane, no, it is Super Emily!

This morning while I was showering, Sidney started crying (crap), but Emily said she would check on her.  A few minutes later, Emily reported that Sidney was no longer crying.  I didn’t ask, I didn’t want to know, I just wanted a shower, a luxury I was denied yesterday.

A few minuted later, after my shower I saw this

I left Sidney playing on the mat while I showered (Spencer was nearby in a bouncy seat).

Emily added the cloth diaper (clean!), as a blanket, and unlashed the sleep sheep from the rock n play and added it.  She put Sidney to sleep!  I can’t put Sidney to sleep this well, fast, easily! Plus, please note that the baby is laying flat.  She hates sleeping flat.  How did Emily do this???

The rest of the morning, Emily monitored the situation, kept the room quiet, dark, and comfortable for Sidney.  No one was allowed to disturb her.  And Sidney got a great little nap.

Emily is my super hero!

 

Oh, and then Em made her bed!!!

Leave a Reply

