Let my people go!

When Israel was in Egypt’s land,
Let My people go!

(no, this is not a Passover/religious post!)

 

In response to the kind (strong, occasionally, lovingly forceful) urgings of friends and family, I am trying to eat more, and more often.  The problem is that with Spencer’s dairy intolerance, and my resulting dairy/whey/casein free diet, I don’t have a lot of “grab and go” options, and I don’t have time to cook.  Recently I heard a new story about Farro (which has prompted D to continuously sing the Passover Pharaoh song above – ah, it all makes sense now!)

This face makes dairy free doable

I originally wanted to make a wheat-berry salad but Fresh Market only had Farro, so I changed things up.  Change, despite what I have always believed, is good!  And so is farro!  Em devoured a bowl of it with some salt and butter, even D proclaimed it not bad.  And I made a huge salad out of farro, quinoa, red bell pepper, scallion, cucumber, zucchini, and carrots.  So everyone can rest assured that I now have a healthy, protein/veggie laden snack in the fridge.

It turns out though that Emily does NOT enjoy cold Farro, but does like it hot.  And to all the gluten free mother in laws reading this – I am 99.9% sure that Farror is gluten free!

Anyway, here are some shots of the kids hard at play

Emily, Sidney and all the friends
photo credit – guest photographer Daddy

Sidney lately is a big fan of tummy time ON Spencer, who luckily does not object.

The babies are 16 weeks today.  Stay tuned for a 16 week post in the coming days….

.

multiples monday with capri +3 This post is linked to Capri+3, Multiples Monday. Check it out to see other blogs on multiples!

One thought on “Let my people go!

Leave a Reply

