My three children, we only need one bed really…

A few posts back, I posted about how confused my heart was after the babies were born.  It was so strange to leave the hospital with balloons and flowers and not with babies.  But so many things happened while the babies were in the NICU and after that have made my heart so full of love of gratitude for everything I have.  This is one of those moments.

While the babies were born, and hospitalized, all I wanted was to bring them home happy and healthy and have all my children together.  Emily is such a fabulous big sister.  She adores the twins, kisses them, hugs them, comforts them when the cry, and helps with feedings and changings.  She is also more than happy to share her bed.

But one of my favorite things about being a mommy of three is that Emily has stayed Emily.  She has not really sacrificed any of the things that she loved or that we loved about her, she has only improved (aka, she now goes to sleep all by herself, thereby giving us back an hour or so – SWEET!)

On summer days, when we play with the water table, we can also wash Emily’s hair outside!

She loves gymnastics class!

She is just a happy, gorgeous kid

I do have 2 other kids to mention briefly…  At 4 weeks, Spencer now weighs a hefty 6 pounds 11 ounces and little Sidney now weighs 5 pounds, 5 ounces.  Ironically, Sidney now weighs Spencer’s birth weight – at 4 weeks.  On Wednesday the twins will be one month old and I will start the monthly pictures, much like I did for Emily.

Leave a Reply

