the things she says….

Yesterday morning Em woke up bright and early and ready to go.  Which would be great, except it was 4am.  Four in the morning.  And it was NOT a good time.  So we brought her into our bed.  We have done this before and Em goes right back to sleep, usually cuddling one of us (and hogging all the pillows and blankets….).  But not that morning.  And let me be honest, it sucked!  D and I were exhausted and not ready to go at 4am.  But out of every nightmare comes one element of humor.  D can fall asleep anywhere, anytime and did.  And snored.  After a few minutes, Em turned to him and said, “Daddy, why are you making that noise?”

You can’t make stuff like this up!  And of course, I laughed (damn), so she laughed and all hopes of sleep were abandoned.

impossible cuteness

part of why I have been deficient at blogging/keeping up Em’s baby book is that I have not been taking a lot of pictures.  I know, right?  Those of you who know me in real life are stunned! This shot above she actually posed for (the pose was her choice and I adore it!).  But this is big because just recently, Em was telling me to put away the camera and now I have a photogenic little ham.  YAY!

So yesterday before we headed off to her best friend’s birthday party, I asked her to pose and she did again!  The lighting in these shots sucks, but who cares really?

pretty gorgeous for getting up at 4am and not napping!

But it all worked out in the end.  D and I had my departmental holiday event last night and Em slept at her grandparents.  So even though she was up at 5:30 (whew, back to “normal”, D and I slept until an unheard of 8am!!)

Leave a Reply

