Back to herself

Em is all better!  Well, no, Em has pneumonia, but Em also has color in her cheeks, a twinkle in her eyes and NO fever!  Em smiles and laughs and runs and jumps and plays.  Em hugs and cuddles now because she wants to, not because she is too tired/sick to do anything else.  Em has turned a corner and I could not be happier.  Yesterday, looking at her across the table at lunch, I was so close to tears of relief.  My baby girl is feeling better, looks amazing, and told me that she is beautiful (who am I to argue?).  Her cough is still pretty deep/phlegmy/scary, but I know that it will be gone soon now that she has shaken the fever, hopefully for good!

Leave a Reply

