Top 5 Favorite Pictures of Emily

Amber's Articles

so the challenge here is to link up your favorite pictures from the third quarter (July, August, September). I don’t know about the other participants, but this was HARD for me! I have taken tons and tons and tons of shots of Em (and spared you most of them, you are welcome!), but to narrow it down to 5….

.

#1

Is this really MY daughter?  I still cannot get over the fact that I made her from scratch and she is SO happy and funny and gorgeous!

#2

Still gorgeous, and still my perpetual motion machine.  This is Em jumping.  In most of my pictures of her she is either jumping or running.  Plus, this shot cracks me up.  It is in the Detroit airport during a layover in which we landed too late for our connection and got put on standby.  Right when I took this, we were finding out that it was unlikely that we would get 3 seats together.  Luckily, in the end, we did 🙂

(come on Mom, relax, layovers are FUN!)

#3

The best little mommy ever!

This one was a toss up – the one before, she and baby doll are investigating what was under a rock and in the next one, playing with a worm.  Ah… my daughter…

#4

An awesome daddy daughter moment!

and #5

OK #5 is a toss up and I give you 5a and 5b. I know it is not the rules, but I cannot decide!  I love them both to much!

5A is my favorite pretty picture of Em

Gasp, just look at those eyes!  This one is screaming out to be framed (and will be as soon as I print it out)

but 5B is my favorite silly picture of Em

3 thoughts on “Top 5 Favorite Pictures of Emily

  1. Yep, we have so many participants who say they have a hard time picking 5.

    She is so cute and I love that Elmo shirt. The daddy, daughter moment is so sweet. I can totally see her following behind mocking him.

  2. Glad I am not the only one who had trouble. I have to pick one each of my 3 children and then two of them together, because it wouldn’t be fair to have 2 of one or two of them but not all three. And this time I just HAD to add the daddy bday party.
    Your Emily is a sweetie. The layover picture is too cute. And I love the shot of her with her baby doll. I can understand why you had trouble with the last two, they are both so sweet.

Leave a Reply

