My tiny malipulator

Lately bedtime has gotten really hard.  Em will only go to sleep if I am in the rocking chair.  “Mommy,I sleep, you rock”.  I tried leaving and the screams.  Oh the screams. For now I am rocking.  We’ll see what happens later (such as next week when school starts….).

But last night my tiny manipulator got out of bed to rock with me for a few minutes of cuddling.  I asked if she as ready to go to bed yet and she said, “Not yet Mommy, one more minute”.  Em loves saying one more minute…  But the kicker – then she snuggled into my chest and said, “I just want to be in your arms”.  And I melted into a big puddle of mommy.

Leave a Reply

