So much is happening!

that I have been too busy to update, so here are some highlights.

We had a nice weekend (this was over a week ago now, I told you I was behind on my updates!) and took Em to her favorite park to play – always a huge hit! But this time was the best yet because she was able to climb up and go down the slide all by herself!

IMG_9032

IMG_9043

IMG_9049

She found D’s shoes which was loads of fun and is now addicted to my shoes (well, still addicted 🙂 )

IMG_9089

She got her first band-aid worthy boo boo. Sadly (or I guess, predictably) band-aids are a big hit because of their magical powers of making everything feel better instantly. She even let me add a drop of ointment. That afternoon when I went to pick her up at school, she had removed her band-aid and was digging in the mulch with her hands. Clearly the band-aid worked.

IMG_9092

Learned to drink from a cup

IMG_9106

Ate a popsicle (HUGE hit!)

IMG_9112
(this shot totally cracks me up!!)

Got her own watering can (and flooded out some of my flowers – oops)

IMG_9138

IMG_9190

IMG_9203

And got a pseudo bathroom make-over. I stumbled across a fabulously cool idea for decorating a wall with paint chips and decided to give it a try. I only did the soffit in Em’s bathroom but the paint chips fit perfectly! I did not need to cut a single one for the entire soffit either.

This was the inspiration wall (well, staircase).  I LOVE it!  It is a staircase in a nursery that leads to an attic.

So I copied it.

IMG_9224

IMG_9225

Right now they are just up with painters tape. I wanted to make sure I liked it, and I do. It is such a fun thing for a kids bathroom!  And I wanted to make sure the fit is good, and it is. And I wanted to ability to move the cards before it is final. I went with a mix of 3 color cards and 4 color cards and I did them all upside down to have the darker color up top. Her bathroom is kind of small and I was worried that a darker color on the bottom might not work out great. So, the cards are upside down.  I will eventually use a low tack spray adhesive to really attach them, but not permanently attach them.  I still need 2 more to finish the entire area but so far I love it!  And best of all, Em loves it.  She keeps saying “Look, look what mommy do!”.

Leave a Reply

