Doo-Dee

Well, apparently it has been a while since I last posted, or rather, since I last offered a post that was open to the public – sorry!

So much has happened and I am too tired to process it all and write intelligently on it, so I will instead give you one story that all the Delaware people out there will get a kick out of.

Emily has a baby doll that she adores!  But sadly, the baby doll is dressed, well, oddly.  So, in an effort to rectify this, Em and I went down to the basement to check out the doll clothes that I had boxed up.  Yes, I have doll clothes in a box.  Most of them my grandmother made for my dolls, and I can’t wait for Em to use them!  Sadly all the doll clothes I have are about Cabbage Patch doll size, and this doll is smaller.  Oh well, I tried.  But, when the box was open, Em saw my stuffed You Dee (UD) mascot. and grabbed him and hugged him and they have been best friends ever since!

IMG_7796

Em adores him!
So, naturally, I tried to teach her his name You Dee.
Em, however, calls him Doo-Dee.
Sigh…
Do you think they will retract my diploma for this?

One thought on “Doo-Dee

Leave a Reply

