Birthday Cards

Yes, I know I have been a terrible blogger and yes, I know I still owe you Em’s 12 month line up and cupcake pictures, but in the meantime, check these out.
Emily has gotten some seriously cool birthday cards!

You might remember that Em got a card from the Obama’s when she was born, well, she actually ended up with 3 of those (um yeah, quality control issues?  Not sure, but oh well…).
Well, add these to the good people (and mice) that are happy to hear of her birth.

Mice?  Yep, Mickey Mouse sent Em a birthday card!!!  TOO COOL!!

03-10-2010 06;08;02PM

Not to be outdone by Vice President Biden who I worship!  Side note, I met him in college.   Anyone remember Delaware Days.  Well, I gave him a map of the campus during Delaware Days.  Hey, I was a kid from Maryland, how was I supposed to know who he was?

03-10-2010 06;09;48PM for blog

When I was about 5 or so (I think?), I invited Amy Carter to my birthday party.  She never came, but she did send me a postcard and I do remember her saying that it was fun living in the White House.  Well, her father sent Em this.

03-10-2010 06;11;26PM for blog

(names, addresses, etc blocked out for privacy 🙂 )

lineup and birthday talk and updates and lots of what-knot coming, but give me a few more days, I am still beyond busy!

One thought on “Birthday Cards

Leave a Reply

