38 week and 1 day

SO a TON has happened since my last post. Emmy’s personality gets more and more distinct every day. She definitely has her mother’s stubbornness, that is for sure. And she adores her daddy. Well, to be honest, she adores me too, but get this. One morning (about 2 weeks ago), we woke up to hear Em in her crib babbling away. Da da da da da kind of babbling. So we got her and brought her into our bed to play, where she kept going – da da da da da. Every now and then, she’ll really emphasize a random da. Da da da da da DA da da. So I said to her, “Emmy, do you want to say ma ma ma ma ma?”. She looked right at me, blew me a big fat raspberry and went right back to da da da da da. Seriously? Thanks kid. Sheesh!

Last Saturday (the 14th) was also a big day in Emmy’s world because her first tooth popped out. But even more noteworthy – she (and we!) slept until 7am! I was delirious! I remember rolling over an seeing the clock and being totally convinced it was wrong. It is possible – I don’t sleep in my glasses. But it really was 7am. D and I were beyond happy to get so much sleep! (Friday she slept in too but I was already up and showered so I am not sure it counts). But back to the tooth. Emmy has a tiny little tooth that grows a little bit every day. And the second bottom tooth is working its way out too. She is a trooper – we barely knew she was teething!

And there is even more good news! We got a new camera! So get ready for picture overload.

First up, Em helped us by kneading the dough – this was a huge hit! She is a good little kneader too.IMG_0091 IMG_0092 IMG_0102In honor of her first little tooth, Em got to play with the teether/toothbrush my friend Wendy gave her. I “brushed” her gums lightly with the bristle like Wendy told me and Em liked it – whew! After a while she was “brushing” her tooth herself.

IMG_0105 IMG_0115

But then we had to stop playing and start our chores. Emmy helped me out with the laundry folding.

IMG_0209 IMG_0210 IMG_0211 IMG_0212 IMG_0213 IMG_0214 IMG_0215

What a day! This was all one day too. So Emmy discussed it with Pooh Bear, got dressed to go out to a soccer game at school, and then played with her jacket a bit.

IMG_0221 IMG_0227
.

4 thoughts on “38 week and 1 day

Leave a Reply

