Update at 39 weeks and 5 days

Every post starts the same – at X weeks, baby girl is the size of such and such fruit or veggie and then I tell you her latest development…
Instead I thought I would share some pictures…

Our brand new baby girl Emily Rebecca

May I please introduce you all to Emily Rebecca who surprised us all Tuesday at 10pm by deciding to visit early.  I crashed early – 9pm and woke up at 10 when my water broke.  The first 2 contractions were 25 mns apart and then they were 8-10 minutes apart.  And a VERY fast 12 hours later, Emily was here!

This first picture was taken shortly after 10am on Wednesday February 25, 2009 – Emily’s birthday.  And the second we took this morning – it is our “replica” of the official hospital picture.  That is the outfit that her Daddy got her for hanukkah and it looks SO cute on her, if I do say so myself!

Today is our first day home and Emily is happily asleep in her daddy’s arms, which is her favorite place to be.  She is generally happy so far, but given that we are going to wake her up soon to eat, that could change 🙂

This weekend I will post more pictures and details and such!!

8 thoughts on “Update at 39 weeks and 5 days

  1. OMG!!! I THOUGHT THIS MIGHT BE WHERE YOU WERE!!
    Beth, she is SOO BEAUTIFUL. I’m tearing up just looking at her.
    I’m so glad you did well with your labor and are home already!
    Welcome to the world Emily Rebecca. We’re all so happy to see you!

  2. Congratulations!! I thought of you yesterday and wondered if you’d had your bundle of joy. Beautiful name – not that I’m biased or anything – for a beautiful girl.
    God is good! Congratulations and enjoy your wonderful little girl.

  3. Hooray!!! What wonderful news!!!! I’m so happy to see the beautiful picturues–gorgeous baby, and a lovely name!!! Yay! I’m so excited! Can’t wait to see more pix and hear more of the birth story. Congratulations to all!
    P.S. so what size veggie is she now? 😀

  4. Yay! Congratulations! She’s just darling. I can’t wait to see more pictures. And I really can’t wait to come out and see her (and you and D of course!)

  5. your beautiful daughter
    Oh Beth, what a darling little baby daughter you and D have, Congratulations, well done my girl !!
    Emily Rebecca, yes, she looks like an Emily Rebecca but why why why do you call her your little monkey ?
    how dare you ??
    Well I hope Emely Rebecca will live a long and happy life, and may God bless her.
    thanks Beth for being so thoughtfull about March 1st.
    I really appreciate that.
    look after yourself and babygirl, take care.
    love and hugs for both of you.
    Henny

  6. I am so happy for you and D. Emily Rebecca is such a beautiful little girl and she has two wonderful parents.
    Sheri

Leave a Reply

